Easter

Hello Reader,

It’s been a while since Easter, but between then and now, I’ve have papers and exams and have not found time to tend to the blog.  But I’m back now.

I arrived in Glasgow on Tuesday morning and took the train to Edinburgh.  Once there, I checked into a hostel, then went to the zoo.  Sadly, my camera ran out of battery-power at the zoo, so I did not succeed in taking any pictures, but you’ll be glad to know that they have a new pair of pandas, making them the only zoo in the UK so fortunate.

The next day I went to St. Andrews.  It was really nice to be back.  I’ve missed it a lot.  There’s an old tower that was once part of the now ruined cathedral that I never took the time to climb back when I was a student.  I fixed that on this trip.

After this, I went down to Durham for Good Friday and Easter Sunday.  Since Durham Cathedral is, in my opinion, the most magnificent cathedral in Britain, I can’t think of a nicer looking place to have spent Easter this year.

Durham is a wonderful place for walking around, too.  It was nice to be back.

I’ll type up another update soon.  I just got back from another class field-trip and am looking forward to showing you the pictures from it.   I hope all is well, and thanks for reading.

B.

This entry was posted in England, Scotland. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter

  1. Stella Brown says:

    Bond,
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay in Iceland and your trip back to Edinburgh. And how wonderful to have spent Easter attending the service in the Durham Cathedral. Looking
    forward to more pictures and insights.Stella Brown

Leave a Reply

