Ring Around the Rosie

Góðan Daginn!

My apologies once again for my lengthy silence.  My motivation levels have been very low and the amount of thesis work that’s needed doing has been very high.  I will not be so presumptuous as to promise to make these posts more frequent, but rest assured that I am working  on putting together a few presentations on the Ring Road.  As this little adventure took place back in July (and it is now November), you would be correct in saying that I have taken too long.  Bear with me, though.  I should (hopefully) have a post ready sometime next week.

“And what is the Ring Road?” you might ask.  The Ring Road is a road that goes all the way around the perimeter of the island (excepting the Westfjords, but there are some exciting pictures of those in older posts!).  Since Icelandic civilization doesn’t stray very far from the coast this is, in some respects, an efficient way to tour the whole island.  In roughly three days, a German, two Kansans, and I made our way all the way around the island.  (For those of you just joining us, by “the island”, I mean “Iceland”.  This is a blog about my ramblings in Iceland – mostly.)

So, then, soon we’ll be off to Heimæy!  Check back soonish.

Thanks for reading,

B.

 

This entry was posted in Iceland. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ring Around the Rosie

  1. Stella Brown says:

    Bond, good luck on your thesis!

Leave a Reply

