Another Diversion

Hello All,

So seeing as it’s technically the fourth day of Christmas, Merry Christmas again.  I really will get around to more Iceland pictures, but I found another article I thought it would be fun to show off.

So last time I posted an article that dealt very briefly with a frustration I have when defending Presbyterianism around other Christians.  Today I want to show you one that touches on another frustration of mine, particularly one that comes around when I’m trying to explain Christianity around people of atheistic or agnostic leanings.

I find some (but certainly not all) of the accusations of Christian doctrinal inconsistency to be fairly tiring, and am seldom given sufficient time in these conversations to share my very (very, very) limited knowledge of Biblical exegesis to people with (sometimes comically) short attention spans, and thought it would be nice to share this article if you have similar frustrations.  Tim Keller, the head pastor at Redeemer Presbyterian Church in New York City, gives a very concise explanation of the relationship between the Old and New Testaments that I really like.  So here it is:

Old Testament Law and the Charge of Inconsistency

Enjoy!  I’ll try to show you more pictures soon.

B.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Diversion

  1. Stella Brown says:

    Bond, thank you for this article by Tim Keller. I have printed it and will share it with my
    Bible Study Group. Stella Brown

Leave a Reply

