Copenhagen

After the conference, I spent one night in Copenhagen.  That’s not a lot of time, but it’s enough to take a few pictures.

Here’s the train station.

P1010753

Here’s the Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek Art Museum.  I didn’t have time to go in, but the outside is nice looking.

P1010756

Here’s Christianborg Palace.

P1010796

Here’s a statue of a man and a woman carrying a pair of bronze-age horns.  I’m guessing this was built back when Germanic/Nordic nationalism was all the rage.

P1010794

Here’s Tivoli’s front gate.

P1010751

For those of you who don’t know, Tivoli is a fairly old amusement park and it’s easily the classiest amusement park I’ve visited.  It’s kept pretty clean, and it has great gardens.  Here’s the pantomime state.

P1010729

And here’s one of my favorite things about the park: they have really cool lanterns.

P1010728

I also went to the National Museum of Denmark, but I even when the signs don’t prohibit it, I don’t feel comfortable taking pictures in museums.  There are some great artifacts, though, and a lot of them are pieces that we learned about in my classes.  So it was great fun.

B.

This entry was posted in Denmark. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

